Accountancy & Taxation Services

Hide
Show
Call Us 01842 828254 | debbygreat@btinternet.com

Free Services 

Organisations with help topics for new and old business

Start Ups » www.startups.co.uk

Aimed at SMEs, it combines news with practical advice.

Princes Trust » www.princes-trust.org.uk

An independent organisation aiming to foster success in young people to start and develop their own businesses.

Also hosts a national competition for start-ups to accelerate young business ideas. Free advice for 16 to 30 year olds.

New Business » www.newbusiness.co.uk

A comprehensive website dedicated to new businesses.

Shell Livewire » www.shell-livewire.org

Assists people aged 16-30 who are looking to start their own business.

J4B » www.j4b.co.uk

A simple 4-step grant search service.

Government Business Support » www.gov.uk/business

Practical advice for businesses.

Business Information


British Chamber of Commerce » www.britishchambers.org.uk

This is the site of the British Chamber of Commerce, the national voice of local business providing a range

of services including international trade, training and cost-effective commercial services.

The Federation of Small Business » www.fsb.org.uk

The Federation of Small Business is the leading political lobby for British small business.

Yellow Pages » www.yell.com

Home of the online version of the Yellow Pages.

Accountancy Web » accountingweb.co.uk

A website designed for the accountancy community.

The UK Patent Office » www.patent.gov.uk

The UK Patent Office.

Government


Direct Gov » www.direct.gov.uk

“Everything” about the UK government.

HMRC » www.hmrc.gov.uk

Advice for small businesses and those going self-employed.

Companies House » www.companies-house.gov.uk

This provides information for limited companies.

Business Innovation & Skills » www.bis.gov.uk

Business Innovation & Skills is the government department responsible for UK business.

Health and Saftey Executive » www.hse.gov.uk

Government health and safety advice.

National Statistics Office » www.statistics.gov.uk

This is the site of the National Statistics Office. It’s updated regularly.

Business News


Financial Times » www.ft.com

If it’s not in the FT…….Up to the minute news, information and analysis.

BBC » www.bbc.co.uk/news/business/

Find the latest news on the BBC’s website.

 Business News.

 Reuters » www.uk.reuters.com

The latest breaking news from around the globe.